ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

in north philadelphia born and raised

Posted in philly, work by arcanedufresne on October 21, 2007

At approximately 4:19 Central Standard Time/5:19 EST I received a call from Kyle Murphy at PLANCO/Hartford.  On December 3rd, 2007 I will begin my employment as a member of the Hartford Leaders team in Wayne, Pennsylvania which is about 15 miles north Philadelphia.  That leaves me with essentially one month to find an apartment, buy a new car, pack my things, and save as much money as possible to start up in Philly.

 I plan on making a trip or two to Iowa City for sure before I take off and I hope to see as many people as possible before I leave, so I have a lot of planning and cramming to do in the next month.  I am extremely excited and a little nervous for all that lies ahead, and I am sure it will only be amplified as the time approaches, but I am ready to get out and see some new things, meet some new people and just have a job, ya dig?

Tagged with: , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. smellsworth said, on October 21, 2007 at 10:38 PM

    We can dig it, can yall dig it?


Leave a Reply

