ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

Beverly Hills

Posted in movies by arcanedufresne on October 5, 2009

Woody Harrelson absolutely solidified his status in the top five with Zombieland. Friday night I saw it with Pants, Scott, Schaef and Caitlin and was absolutely smitten and giddy, and I was already going in with high expectations. There is some cheese in the storyline, but in it’s simplest form, a hilarious zombie movie with some really great work from director Ruben Fleischer. Must see, and I’ll probably go again in the near future.

Photobucket
Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ells said, on October 7, 2009 at 12:05 PM

    I was going to call you and ask if you had seen it. I saw it last night, I thought it was awesome as well. I had low expectations going in.

    • arcanedufresne said, on October 7, 2009 at 12:54 PM

      My main gripe is that it was only 82 minutes long. Did you stay after the credits?


Leave a Reply

