ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

The Hiatus

Posted in movies by arcanedufresne on October 19, 2009

Trying to find the positive in things, I did manage to watch a gaggle of movies during my illness downtime and I pull off that worn-down, too tired and sick to shower or take care of myself in general look real well:

Photobucket

The movies I watched were as follows:

  • Coraline (twice)
  • Hellboy
  • Hellboy 2: The Golden Army
  • The Darjeeling Limited
  • The Life Aquatic
  • Trading Places
  • Stranger Than Fiction
  • I Love You, Man
  • The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford
  • Synecdoche, New York
  • 12 Monkeys
  • G.I. Joe: Rise of the Cobra
  • Transformers 2

Transformers 2 was better than everyone said and G.I. Joe was just as bad as everyone said, if not worse.  I also caught up on two episodes of Curb (hilarious), the season finale of Entourage (boring, end this show already so I can stop wasting my life watching it) and for some reason two episodes of Psych that Scott was watching.

Tagged with:

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ells said, on October 19, 2009 at 3:28 PM

    Entourage? Take it back!!

    • arcanedufresne said, on October 19, 2009 at 5:59 PM

      NEVER!

  2. annie said, on October 19, 2009 at 5:15 PM

    Did you even get up to go to the bathroom? So many movies! Then again, I saw three movies in the theater this week so what can I say for myself? Nothing.

    Lose Entourage and pick up Mad Men, if you haven’t.

    • arcanedufresne said, on October 19, 2009 at 5:56 PM

      I’ve seen Mad Men Season 1 and have had 2 and 3 on my watch list for so long it hurts me.


Leave a Reply

