ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

Yo Joe!

Posted in toys by arcanedufresne on October 19, 2009

Came home to the mail today to find a package from a mystery locale, only to open it up and find this:

Photobucket

I used to have the most absolute collection of G.I. Joe’s. We saved all the profile cards and even set them all up in a Joe v. Cobra battle with all the vehicles I had, took pictures and documented each person as well as what weapons, animals and other accessories they came with all on yellow legal pad. I lost them all somehow in a move when I was younger (I still maintain my neighbor stole them) and my brother just took me on a journey back in time. What a fucking awesome brother. Thanks man.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Josh said, on October 20, 2009 at 11:10 AM

    Reminds me when these sweet dudes I lived with bought me a Ninja Turtle to bring me back to when getting a Ninja Turtles was the pinnacle of a birthday and actually was that year too.

    • arcanedufresne said, on October 20, 2009 at 4:49 PM

      I will forever be a child and love toys.


Leave a Reply

