ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

Yes, I dig BlakRoc!

Posted in music by arcanedufresne on December 15, 2009

I have had multiple people seek me out over the past couple weeks to make sure I have heard about this crazy BlakRoc project that has come out. It’s cool in a way that people think that this is something right up my alley and they want to make sure I have heard about it (of course I have!) but it’s people that I haven’t even heard from in months to years. Fantastic. So check them out because it’s a dope collaboration and they have also been touring the late night circuit with various songs from the self-titled album.

One of my favorite things about late night talk show music guests, is when they have hip-hop artists/rappers/MCs on to perform and the ensuing interaction between the host and said musical guest. Take David Letterman’s interaction:

“Way to go Jim. Thank you very much. Mos Def. Here it is, BlakRoc. Pretty cool, huh?”

I love it.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mook said, on December 16, 2009 at 12:15 PM

    despite the fact that i am at work and have no sound, this looks pretty cool

    • arcanedufresne said, on December 16, 2009 at 2:35 PM

      Check it out dude, you may enjoy it as well.


Leave a Reply

