ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

Focus

Posted in photography by arcanedufresne on December 29, 2009

One thing I would like to do over the next year is take more photographs, and also more photos across different camera mediums, especially if I could get my hands on some of these:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I do have a Polaroid, the Canon AE-1 and also a Zeiss Ikon. Now I need to make a point of learning how to use them more often.

Also, how long will it be until a ten pack of Polaroid film sells for 100$? I think I need to invest in some and hang on to it for a couple more years. That is my sure fire investment tip of 2010: POLAROID FILM

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Josh said, on December 29, 2009 at 3:41 PM

    so i dont know if it was you that i was talkin about this with but i think it would be great to snap a polaroid with a random at the bar and then sign it and leave them with it shakin it to check the results.

    • arcanedufresne said, on December 29, 2009 at 3:54 PM

      My old roomate, Fritz, and I had this idea, tell me what you think. Buy a whole bunch of Polaroid film and then wait outside the bars at bar close and take people’s pictures and then give them a sharpie to write on the bottom and charge them 5$ for the photo.

  2. lefebves said, on December 30, 2009 at 1:41 PM

    carter has the first one i am pretty sure


Leave a Reply

