ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

Flyer than…

Posted in accomplices/associates, music, musings/writings/creations by arcanedufresne on January 9, 2010

Besides trying to inspire and bring positivity to any masses that may find this, I also want to facilitate interaction between individuals, even if the interaction is silly. I was listening to Curt@!n$ this morning and he used an oft-used reference centering around being flyer than someone by comparing himself to something that flies and it gave me this idea but I need participation for this to be fun and gratifying for all involved. If you read this, please take some time and write your best two line “flyer than…” reference. I’ll lead by leaving a few examples, but I want to see what people come up with; dope, comical, and/or anything in between, have some fun with this.

Cookin’ nothing but classics aproned inside of Hell’s Kitchen
You can call me Jeff Staple, I’m fly like a Nike SB pigeon

Pour a cup a Folgers for the field Soldier that’s colder
I’m flyer than Birdman with Lil’ Wayne perched on his shoulder

Cruising through the stratosphere in my pullover Starter
Lace up your skates, cold flow, Flyer than Jeff Carter

Tagged with:

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tybz said, on January 10, 2010 at 12:21 PM

    do i really need an intro? everybody know my name
    im flyer then harry potter when he’s playin that quiddich game

  2. tybz said, on January 10, 2010 at 3:56 PM

    sharper then pitchfork tines brighter then the halo rings
    i stay underground like demon legs but flyer then some angel wings

    • arcanedufresne said, on January 10, 2010 at 4:14 PM

      SHITTTTTT

  3. morebutt said, on January 10, 2010 at 4:41 PM

    I terrorize like Osama, you best end up dead
    I’m flyer than a 747 crashin into your head

    • morebutt said, on January 10, 2010 at 4:41 PM

      too soon?

      • arcanedufresne said, on January 10, 2010 at 4:49 PM

        Never.

  4. tybz said, on January 10, 2010 at 4:56 PM

    ill

  5. caleb said, on January 11, 2010 at 4:02 PM

    I’m not always talkin’ Polo with that RL flip
    I’m flyer than a fryer with that Chinese lisp

    • arcanedufresne said, on January 11, 2010 at 4:11 PM

      Oh, we may have a winner.

      D’yaknow, d’yaknow,d’yaknow, d’yaknow?

      • tybz said, on January 11, 2010 at 9:03 PM

        wow im gonna have to bow to that one, i thought my angel wing line was nice too.

  6. Morebutt said, on January 11, 2010 at 4:59 PM

    I shoot fire like a blowtorch, your clothes are all singed
    I’m flyer than Richard Pryor on a cocaine binge

    • arcanedufresne said, on January 12, 2010 at 1:23 PM

      There was a mustache tribute blog post somewhere online today, and Richard Pryor was highlighted in one of the photos.


Leave a Reply

