ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

The Score to Skating

Posted in accomplices/associates, music, skateboarding by arcanedufresne on February 8, 2010

Pretty frequently, an extremely random song will pop into my head, sometimes for no reason, sometimes with obvious reason, and sometimes it is the result of an extremely nonlinear mental Kevin Bacon mind connection I make when I hear or see something completely unrelated. Today, Fugazi’s Smallpox Champion crept into my head out of the complete blue. It’s been years since I have listened to Fugazi, which is a shame, so as we speak I am listening to a random assortment of Fugazi tracks and thinking about skating again. Fugazi was another one of those bands that was part of our rotating summer skate soundtrack. It got me thinking about some of the more frequent bands we had playing, the funniest/most awesome of which being DMX because for some reason Aaron bumping DMX as loud as he could in his black two-door Grand Prix as he rolled up to the spot is an image that will never, ever leave my head.

Let me know if I missed someone/something integral, comrades.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

