ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

For the concerned parties…

Posted in iowa by arcanedufresne on February 10, 2010

I made it into Des Moines around 9:15 PM CST last night. Pleasant flight, made a potential business/career connection and got to Ankeny safely to my aunt and uncle’s humble abode. Blogging will be scarce if any for the rest of the week, but I’ll do my best to come back in full force after the weekend. Once I saw the winter wonderland, I had a good idea for a blog post series while I was out here to bring all the NE readers a good idea of what winter really is, but I opted for light travel and left the Nikon at home. Maybe next time…

Thanks to everyone who checked in. I love all y’all.

P.S. Is it weird that I love this frigid tundra? It is currently 17 degrees outside and I want to go stand on the front porch and look at my breath in the crisp air.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

