ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

Good Vibrations

Posted in music, musings/writings/creations by arcanedufresne on February 18, 2010

Is it weird to think that everything you owned 20 years ago that your Mom either sold on a garage sale, gave to your younger cousins and siblings, or threw out, is probably now feasibly cool? I want all my old jerseys (especially my Bullets Chris Webber, UMASS Marcus Camby and 49ers Deion Sanders), toy collections (Ghostbusters, Gut Guys) and my parents cassette tape collection (I remember a lot of Kansas and Michael Jackson), to name a few.

My next project is going to be to purchase a slew of old tapes from Goodwill or Salvation Army and then create a series of mixtapes for a few genres that would be ideally represented on this antiquated medium. The plan is to also create custom labels and cassette liner inserts for each tape. I’ll post some of my playlists and label art as I start to build them. If you have any requests, or want a copy of one of the tapes once I finish, let me know.

Photobucket
Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Conley said, on February 19, 2010 at 1:38 AM

    While you are going back in time can you do me a favor and look in the 80s for one of those old wife beaters that was like a ringer. example: blue beater with white rings around the neck and shoulders. I just watched the Last King of Scotland and seen one and now I really really want one.

    • arcanedufresne said, on February 19, 2010 at 8:47 AM

      I will pick one of those up right after I grab my old Teddy Ruxpin


Leave a Reply

