ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

Corked Board

Posted in art, inspiration, musings/writings/creations by arcanedufresne on February 23, 2010

The newest addition to my “workspace” is the corkboard behind my monitor which has somehow traveled with me from our first house in Iowa City on Benton St. I’m not sure why I wasn’t utilizing it more effectively sooner than this, but the plan going forward is to have a rotating montage of photos on display to draw on for creativity and inspiration for whatever current project I’m working on. If you can name any of the three performers in the pictures, you can win yourself a little gift. Don’t break the WordPress servers commenting all at once though.

Photobucket
Tagged with:

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mook said, on February 24, 2010 at 9:36 AM

    i can’t see that well, but the guy on the right looks like kenny chesney, and the guy on the top right looks like william faulkner. i’m going to guess wyatt earp and doc holliday for the other two. where’s my prize?!

    • arcanedufresne said, on February 24, 2010 at 10:10 AM

      I am sorry to say it but none of those are right. If they are truly difficult to decipher, when I get home tonight I will post an up close photo of the corkboard’s contents.

      Good try though.

  2. AM said, on February 24, 2010 at 11:58 AM

    We def need to zoom in on these pics.

    • arcanedufresne said, on February 24, 2010 at 12:33 PM

      I can’t make it too easy!

  3. Zach said, on February 24, 2010 at 3:35 PM

    The one on the bottom right seems to resemble Will Ferrell but not sure. Top left is Wyat Earp and the others I have no idea.

    • arcanedufresne said, on February 24, 2010 at 5:29 PM

      I like the Will Ferrell guess, but its not him either.

      I am only gifting on the three musical performers. Left column, middle picture. Middle column, top picture. Right column, bottom picture.

      Keep guessing chumps.


Leave a Reply

