ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

The Eccentric Worries of a Twenty-Five Year Old Man-Boy

Posted in musings/writings/creations by arcanedufresne on February 25, 2010

Below I have comprised a list of a few strange things that I fear from day-to-day, that I feel safe in saying no normal person probably ever has even cross their mind:

  • When I am trying to cross a busy, fast-moving street and finally get a chance with a break in the cars, I worry that as soon as I step onto the road I will be struck by an invisible car traveling at high speeds.
  • There are automatic flushing urinals in the restroom at work and sometimes they flush while I am still standing at them and I worry I may have died or been killed on the way to the lavatory and am now a ghost.
  • If I am behind a car with someone smoking and they throw their smoldering cigarette butt out the window, I worry that the butt will miraculously bounce from the asphalt into a compartment of my car that contains or carries gasoline and will then explode.

I’m sure that there are more similar and equally strange worries but these were at the forefront of my mind today.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Whitney said, on February 25, 2010 at 8:41 PM

    That’s sad real sad the first one however i may have thought before


Leave a Reply

