ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

Show Circuit

Posted in music, philly by arcanedufresne on March 1, 2010

There are so many good shows coming up over the course of the next few months, it’s almost sad that for some of them I have to “force” myself to go. But then when I think about how great most of them will be, it’s a no-brainer. Last night, Scott and I saw None More Black at a hole in the wall known as The Barbary. I’ve never been a huge NMB fan, mainly because I never really got into them or gave them a chance but they put on a great show and being partially Philly native, the masses went wild. We are heading back to the venue tonight to see Surfer Blood, play Freddy Kreuger pinball and drink $2 PBR. Saturday I’m heading to see Justin Townes Earle and Sunday is P.O.S. Anyone in the area who is interested in coming out for any of the aforementioned shows, let me know and let’s get down.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

