ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

March’s First Music Monday

Posted in music by arcanedufresne on March 8, 2010

Most of the last two weeks were commanded by fuzzy, lo-fi and then this weekend hit and anything you can imagine was fair game on the iPod as we made multiple Kelly Drive trips into the city. Windows down and the radio up, spring was hitting in full force and this trip along the river remains to be one of my favorite parts of the city. I also finally got to see the Philadelphia Art Museum on Sunday, as you can pay whatever you feel like for admission (I gave them $2).

Best Coast – Make You Mine 7″
Photobucket

Best Coast – Best Coast 7″
Photobucket

Justin Townes Earle – The Good Life
Photobucket

Pearl Harbor – Something About the Chaparrals
Photobucket

Freelance Whales – Weathervanes
Photobucket

The Drums – Summertime EP
Photobucket

The Bitters – East General
Photobucket

Fugazi – In On the Kill Taker
Photobucket

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mook said, on March 9, 2010 at 11:13 AM

    I’m so jealous of your Kelly Drive trips. I haven’t found any roads down here that are as nice to drive down. I do have the bridge, which is fun, but you don’t get the same kind of activity on it.

    • arcanedufresne said, on March 9, 2010 at 2:28 PM

      I spun a regaling yarn of our trip on Kelly Drive to get my debit card. It was legendary.

  2. Am said, on March 10, 2010 at 11:36 AM

    The album art for The Bitters horrified me. I had to say something.

    • arcanedufresne said, on March 10, 2010 at 11:37 AM

      I debated not even putting it up, because I agree.


Leave a Reply

