ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

Mario the Giant

Posted in video games by arcanedufresne on April 6, 2010

Mook e-mailed me a photo of Shaq nestled in a giant chair that made him look like a normal sized man, and it reminded me of the Giant World (World 4) from Super Mario Bros. 3 for Nintendo. I think that was one of my favorite levels in all of the Mario games because everything was clownish and super-sized and if you got the warp whistle in World 1, the farthest you could advance was World 4, so I always ended up there. What was your favorite Mario World?

Photobucket
8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. KBow said, on April 7, 2010 at 9:11 AM

    3, and also the one for N64. I didnt have Snes. boats n’ hoes

    • arcanedufresne said, on April 7, 2010 at 10:26 AM

      Did you ever get a chance to use the Super Scope for SNES?

  2. Whitney said, on April 7, 2010 at 2:24 PM

    Definitely three…. P.s. Now I wan to play.

  3. KBow said, on April 7, 2010 at 3:36 PM

    No, but I had the power glove. It was terrible

  4. annie said, on April 7, 2010 at 5:57 PM

    3 but I have fond memories of making up songs when I was a little kid to all of the “water” levels in Mario 1.

    • arcanedufresne said, on April 8, 2010 at 8:59 AM

      I remember watching my Dad playing the original Mario Bros for Nintendo and defeating Bowser and conquering the game and thinking he was the best Dad ever.

  5. KBow said, on April 8, 2010 at 12:09 PM

    anyone ever beat tyson in punch out?

    • arcanedufresne said, on April 8, 2010 at 8:03 PM

      I can sadly say I never have.


Leave a Reply

