ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

Dear Summer,

Posted in music, musings/writings/creations by arcanedufresne on May 21, 2010
You know that I’ve missed you
You never thought I’d let those other seasons diss you
We first met in Ray-Bans and v-necks
Beach house summers where I spent my paychecks
You act all stubborn, bein’ the Queen of the town
But you’ll miss me too when the sun goes down
Seasons come and go but I’ve got to keep it movin’
Staying steady as Clark Kent and you can be my Wonder Woman

Photobucket

I hit a wall after six eight lines (with the superhero addition), but feel free to contribute (to the tune of Dear Summer, of course).

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lefebves said, on May 21, 2010 at 4:38 PM

    That’s what summers all about

  2. mook said, on May 25, 2010 at 2:12 PM

    ummmm do i spy jorts? that’s like a passport to central florida my friend.

    • arcanedufresne said, on May 25, 2010 at 3:06 PM

      you say that like it’s a bad thing…


Leave a Reply

