ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

Summer Capo

Posted in music by arcanedufresne on June 2, 2010

Call me crazy but I have always had a soft spot for Jim Jones, dating back the first time I saw the G’s Up video in the summer of 2005. He knows how to make a summer jam, and you can’t argue with that. Summer Wit’ My Miami is my favorite track and he was putting Trey Songz on since way back when. Capo is back at it also with a new drop, Summer Where You Been, just in time for the rising heat.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. AC said, on June 5, 2010 at 9:28 PM

    Hustler’s P.O.M.E still gets frequent play on my iPod. Love the summer time selection…

    • arcanedufresne said, on June 7, 2010 at 9:48 AM

      I was always more of a fan of Harlem Diary of a Summer, but to each his own


Leave a Reply

