ar·cane (är-kān') adj. requiring secret or mysterious knowledge;

Posted in accomplices/associates, adventure, inspiration, music by arcanedufresne on August 27, 2010

More often than not, when listening to music, songs manage to create mini-movies in my head. Starting at the 2:09 mark of Drink, Drank, Drunk by A Sunny Day In Glasgow, I see my brother and me riding mopeds on the sunniest day you’ve ever seen with the sky so blue it’s almost white at the top, squinting head first into the sun and wind and the open road in front of us.

Some day, I will make a thousand mini-movies and soundtrack them with the song I always heard them with in my head.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. annie said, on August 27, 2010 at 2:37 PM

    I had a moment like this YESTERDAAAAAAAAAY NIGHT.

    • arcanedufresne said, on August 27, 2010 at 6:19 PM

      Every day of my life

  2. Johnny Qwest said, on August 30, 2010 at 1:56 PM

    I have a great idea, you should make a Power Century! with those videos. I’d do it.

    • arcanedufresne said, on August 30, 2010 at 2:11 PM

      That is a great idea, I just need to film them first.


Leave a Reply

